• Streaming + Download



The crackling of leaves
Building things that just shouldn't be
All in the name of discovering how you end
Cooking the calf (golden)
Swallowed things that you shouldn't have
Now you're feeling so awful bad
Hysterical lines I stand in

Burning the leaves
Boy saw things that no one should see
Pa's so focused on economy
The bears, the rats
No maybe he'll focus back
How much longer til we shake
Everything back into place
Awake, awake
Penny for your wicked thoughts
Do you reckon we'll get caught
I sure hope not
But I think we ought to

The crackling of leaves
What will you dress as for Halloween
When there's already such scary things
In life it seems
Maybe I'll be Sam Clemens


from Balletesque (2009), releases September 21, 2037
written by Julian Saporiti
string arrangement by Merkl, Underkuffler, Weber & Saporiti



all rights reserved


Julian Saporiti Providence, Rhode Island




contact / help

Contact Julian Saporiti

Streaming and
Download help